[THEFACESHOP] HERB WATER POWDER MIST

Today I will be reviewing THEFACESHOP’s Herb Water Powder Mist. As always, the review will be structured: basic info, what it claims, my impression, summary, comparing what they claim and my experience, final thoughts, other people’s reviews. Feel free to skip to the parts that you’re curious about! As I said, I would not recommend products unless they’re so good that they can cause someone extremely stingy to buy it (AKA me)

Basic info

Volume: 80ml
Price: ~14USD
Skin type: All
Suggested for: Normal
Ingredients: Polymethyl methacrylate (powder), tea tree extract, semary extract
Can be bought from: Korea depart (7.61USD)

Directions:
– Use as often as needed when skin feels dry or hot.
– Close eyes and spray onto face, and softly pat the remaining formula into face
– Can be used after cleansing and before/after makeup

What it claims

  • Controls oil and provides moisture
  • Tea tree and rosemary ingredients calm skin and keeps it clean and fresh
  • Fluid suspended in fine white powder
  • Delivers moisture into skin and gives a smooth powder-like finish

My impression

PACKAGING. Packaging to me is so important, not just the outer looks but the container design and what I can tell you is that this container was poorly designed. I looked at a few other reviews as well and they all got issues with the spray in someway or another. How the product sprays is: if you imagine a circle, it sprays the circumference of the circle and not the area of the circle. That means it takes more sprays to get that ‘refreshed feel’ on your face and results in you overusing the product and getting a ton of excess. THEFACESHOP what is with your container designs??? The thing I do like about the container is that it’s see through, so I know how much product is left and that I can open it, so that when I finish the product I can put other products inside.

Although the spray is a let down the product itself is pretty decent. I sprayed a bit on a part of my hand to retest it. It has the smell of a Vitamin C tablet, the product gives you a refreshing feel and once the product was absorbed there was a significant difference: the part with the product was soft, moisturized and cooler while the part without was left dry and rough.

I apply this mist after cleansing to let my face absorb all its goodies and apply the excess on my neck. Normally I get pimples on my neck but after I started applying this I haven’t gotten a pimple since meaning that it does effectively calm the skin and keeps its clean and fresh. (My face still gets breakouts when I binge eat chocolate but that’s my own fault). There has been no significant change to my skin texture and I can’t say that it helped increase my face’s moisture long term. Unfortunately I don’t have oily skin but combination skin so I can’t tell you if it controls oil but from another review I read, the author states that it didn’t help that much in that area.

Summary

Pros

  • Container is see through so that you can clearly see how much product is left
  • After I started using on neck area which is prone to pimples, I stopped getting pimples there.
  • Achieves what it claims
  • Handy size to carry around

Cons

  • Spray doesn’t disperse well = need to use more product
  • Goes through product really fast

Comparing what they claim and my experience

  • Controls oil (?) and provides moisture ✔
  • Tea tree and rosemary ingredients calm skin and keeps it clean and fresh ✔
  • Fluid suspended in fine white powder ✔
  • Delivers moisture into skin and gives a smooth powder-like finish ✔

Final thoughts

Other than the container I would say that the product is great and does what it claims. The product is worth it’s price as it refreshes my skin and helped with the pimples on my neck. The only reason I wouldn’t repurchase is once again because of the container otherwise I would repurchase.

Stingy Sophia rates it: 7/10

View other people’s review on this product

  • reviewjunkie-beauty
    Moisturizing Power: ★ ★ ★ ☆ ☆ (3/5)
    Refreshing Ability: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ (5/5)
    Oil Reduction Ability: ★ ★ ★ ☆ ☆ (3.5/5)
    Ease of Use: ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆ (4/5)

    Packaging: ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆ (4/5)
    Fragrance: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ (5/5)
    Repurchase? NO

 

Leave a Reply

