SHOW OBSESSIONS.

OKAY.OKAY.OKAY.OKAY. GUYS. FOR REALS GUYS. YES GUYS.

Singing competition reality shows have never had that hold on me like other shows. My mind wanders watching even one episode let alone bin watching. BUT! Today I have found one that’s got me under it’s spell and it’s ‘Fantastic Duo’.

Just by the concept it has me hooked. I love the concept. ‘Fantastic Duo’ is a show where famous singers get to sing a duo with regular people and are contended against one another. The people are chosen via an app where the famous singer sings a duo and you can record yourself singing with them.

What I love about the show is that it gives a sense of unity. It causes the whole country to come together by the love of music. You see young and old singing the same song and you see the effect the song has, how some songs are able to survive time just because it has a place in people’s hearts. I really think that this show is a gift to the famous guest singers as well as the people invited to sing as they can really see the love and sincerity that other have towards the song that they created. It also shows how there’s so many gems out there with amazing talent and gives a chance for people to sing with their favourite singers!! Imagine that.

Episode 1 already has amazingly famous and talented singers: Taeyang, Kim Bum Soo, Lim Chang Jung and Lee Sun-hee. The talent shown on this show has me wishing I could actually sing and has contributed to my playlist. I definitely recommend this show.

If you have any another shows, drama, whatever to recommend me please do. If you have watched the show I recommended please comment down below and we can fan girl/boy together. For reals guys. Dissssss show.

Leave a Reply

